25 Reminders From 25 Years Of Life

Manan Hora
5 min readApr 3, 2021

I turned 25 earlier this week, and was reflecting on some things I’ve learnt from life, and decided to write them down, as reminders for my future self.

1 .Almost Nothing is Worth Sacrificing Your Health. No job, project, money or external goal is worth giving up your health.

2. For sustained motivation, it’s as important to feel like you’re making progress as it is to actually make progress.

3. I don’t know what the meaning of life is, but you are here on this beautiful planet and you are alive and breathing, so you might as well make something of it. Pick goals and dreams which get you excited to wake up in the morning and go after them, and be sure to have fun along the way.

4. Things I Will Never Regret Doing: I think everyone should have a ‘Things I will never regret doing’ list. When you are overwhelmed or stressed or are struggling to find balance in your life and all you find yourself able to do is procrastinate, this list will come in handy. For me, it includes:
- Calling my parents and close friends
- Exercising
- Reading or Writing

5. Get off the wrong bus. If you know you are on the wrong bus, the first thing you do is get off it, even if you don’t know where you are and which bus you have to take next to get to your destination.

6. Expressing gratitude is the easiest thing I can do to feel happier everyday — it could be by way of…

--

--

Manan Hora

I write: about my life, of the little I know about the world, of what life teaches me.